The MLA and the Boycott of Israeli Academic Institutions

This short documentary makes the case for MLA (Modern Languages Association) members to vote in 2017 in support of a resolution to endorse the boycott of Israeli academic institutions. The video includes interviews with numerous prominent literary scholars who support the boycott resolution. Gayatri Spivak, W.J.T.Mitchell, Bruce Robbins, Margaret Ferguson, Rosaura Sanchez, David Lloyd, Malini Schueller, David Palumbo Liu, Jeffery Sacks, Koritha Mitchell, Kenneth Surin and Kamran Rastegar are among the scholars interviewed. The interviews were conducted at the 2016 MLA Convention in Austin, Texas.